Associated Press of Pakistan: SCO Health Ministers meeting to be held on June 7-8

BEIJING, May 6 (APP): The first expert meeting was held via video conference to prepare for the 5th Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) Health Ministers' meeting, scheduled to be held in Tashkent on June 7-8.

In the meeting chaired by Uzbekistan, the participants discussed the agenda of the Meeting and draft versions of a road map for cooperation between leading medical centres of SCO member states and the ‘Telemedicine Cooperation Concept'.

By mutual agreement, the next expert meeting will take place on May 12, according to a statement issued by the SCO Secretariat here. The SCO currently comprises eight Member States namely China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and India, four Observer States namely Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran and Mongolia, and six Dialogue Partners, namely Azerbaijan, Armenia, Cambodia, Nepal, Turkey and Sri Lanka.